PB&J Smoothie

Blenders are dangerous. A few weeks ago I dropped my very sharp Ninja blender blade on my foot. It sliced right through my tendon that controls my big toe. Ouch. But here’s a yummy smoothie recipe.

I had surgery to reconnect the tendon and I am currently on week 2 of sitting on my couch with my foot elevated all day. I am so thankful for Netflix. Next week stitches come out and it’s back to work! Not being able to do yoga or go for a run has been killing me. I’m pretty sure I cant even touch my toes now and I missed out on all the pretty fall colors in the arboretum.

I did a whole lot of cooking the day before my surgery though. I picked a bunch of really healthy salads and slow cooker meals and prepped them all out, which means I’ve been eating way better than I normally do. I might actually start doing that every week. I’ve also been having a fresh juice every morning. I’ll have to share the ginger beet juice with you later. Amazing.

PB&J Smoothie

PB&J Smoothie 4

PB&J Smoothie
serves 1

2/3 cup milk of your choice
1/4 cup frozen greens
1 scoop protein powder
1 cup frozen berries
1/2 cup plain yogurt
2 tablespoons almond butter (or other nut/seed butter of your choice)
splash vanilla extract

  1. Blend together the milk, greens and frozen greens until the greens are liquified.
  2. Add remaining ingredients and blend until smooth.

PB&J Smoohie 2

Leave a Reply

