Pucker-Up Peach Smoothie

It’s snow-raining today. The first outdoor farmer’s market of the season is tomorrow, and it’s snow raining right now. The weather better not ruin this weekend for me. I’m having visions of strolling happily around the square… it’s sunny… I only need a light jacket and my shopping bag. I have a feeling my dreams are going to be dashed. We’ll see. 

In the meantime, here is what I had for breakfast this morning.

Pucker Up Peach Smoothie
Pucker Up Peach Smoothie 2

Pucker-Up Peach Smoothie (Printable Recipe)
serves 1

1/2 cup coconut water
1/4 cup frozen greens
1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 tablespoon unsweetened shredded coconut
1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
1 cup frozen peach slices

  1. Blend together the coconut water, frozen greens, protein powder and shredded coconut until smooth. 
  2. Add greek yogurt and frozen peach slices and blend to desired consistency.

This smoothie is tart, hence the name. If you prefer things a little sweeter, I suggest adding 1/2 of a ripe banana.

Pucker Up Peach Smoothie 3
Pucker Up Peach Smoothie 4

From Sarah’s Kitchen, With Love

Leave a Reply

