Mixed Berry Cheesecake Smoothie

When I buy ricotta to make a specific recipe I always end up with some leftover. Here is one of my favorite things to make with that last bit left in the bottom of the container. 

I’m feeling very proud of myself today because I finally got up and went to 6am yoga class. I have been setting my alarm for 5:15 am for the last 2 days but have been unsuccessful in actually getting out of bed. Today I did it, and it was awesome. I feel so much more energized and happy. I need to remember this feeling the next time my alarm goes off at 5:15…

Here’s what you should drink after your 6am yoga class to reward yourself.

Mixed Berry Cheesecake Smoothie 1 IMG_20130123_104235

Mixed Berry Cheesecake Smoothie (Printable Recipe)
serves 2

1/2 a cup of kale leaves, torn, or frozen greens
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 cup unsweetened almond coconut milk
1 cup frozen mixed berries
1/2 cup ricotta cheese
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

  1. Blend the kale, protein powder and milk together until the kale is liquefied.
  2. Add the remaining ingredients and blend until smooth. Add more milk or water if it gets too thick.

From Sarah’s Kitchen, With Love

Leave a Reply

